TRX250r.org

Author Topic: Woods riding  (Read 6677 times)

Offline Felten

Woods riding
« on: August 18, 2016, 04:39:05 PM »
Hey all, I am pretty new to the 250R world.  Only have had my 1989 TRX250R for a few months now.  I am not sure if this is the correct forum category for this question, but if any of you guys ride technical stuff in the woods, what sort of motor / pipe setup would you recommend?  My 250R has a stock motor with PT ELIMINATOR pipe and Fat Boy 2 silencer.  Please let me know your opinions on this.  Thanks, Pete

Offline 2ndmoto

Woods riding
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2016, 10:14:00 PM »
Arlan at LED Performance is up in your area, based out of Gresham Or. Arlan has a legacy with woods setups. When 250r ruled the GNCC Arlan's motors were at the top. Barry Hawk and Bill Ballance ran his setups, I think he won 10 pro championships. He is a site sponsor and can be found via google.

Welcome to the site.

Best regards
-Jason

Offline Felten

Woods riding
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2016, 10:35:22 AM »
Quote from: 2ndmoto;69271
Arlan at LED Performance is up in your area, based out of Gresham Or. Arlan has a legacy with woods setups. When 250r ruled the GNCC Arlan's motors were at the top. Barry Hawk and Bill Ballance ran his setups, I think he won 10 pro championships. He is a site sponsor and can be found via google.

Welcome to the site.

Best regards
-Jason
Thanks for the info on Arlan.  I will get in touch with him.  I go riding at the dunes usually once or twice a year, but head to the woods on a regular basis.  A woods setup is what I need.  Thanks again!

Offline Skeans1

Woods riding
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2016, 01:02:42 PM »
Quote from: Felten;69274
Thanks for the info on Arlan.  I will get in touch with him.  I go riding at the dunes usually once or twice a year, but head to the woods on a regular basis.  A woods setup is what I need.  Thanks again!